edouard_ullmo-2

In a few words

Edouard Ullmo, 58, is a French entrepreneur with a development capital business dedicated to investing in and adding value to entrepreneurial small and mid-caps.

In order to balance the inherent risk associated with private equity and to support projects that currently lack bank financing, he has developed real estate financing and asset-based structured finance activities.

He adds value at particular turning points in the lives of invested companies by promoting international expansion, accelerating growth and refocusing their activities on the most buoyant markets, thereby raising both standards and potential.

Read more

Latest articles

Image pour The educational tinkerers (part 2)
May 30, 2024
Future of Education

The educational tinkerers (part 2)

The Mazes of Innovation Therefore, we must innovate to educate better, longer, and everywhere. Education is first and foremost a public good, and states have taken on the mission of ensuring broad and equal access to knowledge for all. Most states have shown…

Image pour The educational tinkerers (part 1)
May 29, 2024
Future of Education

The educational tinkerers (part 1)

Innovation in education has many faces: those of students and teachers in classrooms in Tallinn, Nairobi, or Bobigny, those of educators in research laboratories in Belo Horizonte or London, and those of refugees in camps in Sudan. For everyone, education is the answer to…

Image pour The distance class : less is more (Part 3)
August 31, 2023
Open Education Challenge

The distance class : less is more (Part 3)

Some tips Avoid reinventing content Do not confuse your learners with an overambitious use of third party tools and services Use a regular pattern of communication to help establish a sense of community Maintain student attention during content delivery Extend the life of a…

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

edouard_ullmo

En quelques mots

Edouard Ullmo, 58 ans, est un entrepreneur français exerçant une activité de capital développement dédiée à l’investissement et à la création de valeur ajoutée dans des petites et moyennes capitalisations à dynamique entrepreneuriale.

Afin d’équilibrer le risque inhérent lié au Private Equity et de soutenir des projets actuellement dépourvus de financement bancaire, il a développé des activités de financement immobilier et de financements structurés sur actifs.

Il apporte de la valeur à des tournants particuliers de la vie des entreprises investies en favorisant le développement international, en accélérant la croissance et en recentrant leurs activités sur les marchés les plus porteurs, élevant ainsi à la fois standard et potentiel.

Lire la suite

Les derniers articles

Image pour Les bricoleurs de l'éducation (3ème partie)
mai 31, 2024
Future of Education

Les bricoleurs de l'éducation (3ème partie)

L’héritage éducatif en question Ce plaidoyer pour l’innovation en éducation n’est pas né avec le numérique. Les écoles Montessori, Waldorf, démocratiques, Freinet… ont toutes été à différents moments les tenants d’une « révolution » éducative où l’éducation devait être considérée comme une « fabrique inclusive » reposant…

Image pour Les bricoleurs de l'éducation (2ème partie)
mai 29, 2024
Future of Education

Les bricoleurs de l'éducation (2ème partie)

Les dédales de l’innovation Il faut donc innover pour permettre d’éduquer mieux, plus longtemps, partout. L’éducation est d’abord un bien public (public good) et les États se sont arrogé la mission d’assurer à tous un accès large et égalitaire aux savoirs. La plupart…

Image pour Les bricoleurs de l'éducation (1ère partie)
avril 24, 2024
Future of Education

Les bricoleurs de l'éducation (1ère partie)

Une réflexion de Pierre-Antoine Ullmo, que je reprends à mon compte tellement le sujet du futur de l’éducation me passionne. L’innovation en éducation a de multiples visages: ceux d’élèves et d’enseignants dans une salle de classes de Tallin, de Nairobi ou de…

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.